Server reboots across our network

Posted by / Jan 21, 2018 / Categories: Planned Maintenance

Due to essential maintenance, customer nodes across our network need to be rebooted in the coming few days. This covers customers on both our OpenVZ and KVM platforms.

We will reboot servers in a 2 hour time window based on where the servers are located. The time window will start as follows:

For servers in Fremont, CA, USA reboots will commence at:

Fremont, USA              Tue, 23 Jan 2018 at 02:00 PST    
UTC, Time Zone            Tue, 23 Jan 2018 at 10:00        
London, United Kingdom    Tue, 23 Jan 2018 at 10:00 GMT    
Amsterdam, Netherlands    Tue, 23 Jan 2018 at 11:00 CET    

For servers in Amsterdam, Netherlands reboots will commence at:

Amsterdam, Netherlands    Wed, 24 Jan 2018 at 02:00 CET    
UTC, Time Zone            Wed, 24 Jan 2018 at 01:00        
Fremont, USA              Tue, 23 Jan 2018 at 17:00 PST    
London, United Kingdom    Wed, 24 Jan 2018 at 01:00 GMT    

For servers in London, UK reboots will commence at:

London, United Kingdom    Thu, 25 Jan 2018 at 01:00 GMT    
UTC, Time Zone            Thu, 25 Jan 2018 at 01:00        
Fremont, USA              Wed, 24 Jan 2018 at 17:00 PST    
Amsterdam, Netherlands    Thu, 25 Jan 2018 at 02:00 CET    

 

Customer containers / virtual machines will be shut down smoothly. Please ensure any essential services on your machine are configured to start automatically upon boot.

During the maintenance windows, we’ll be posting updates on Twitter. Follow us there to receive the latest news and updates.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by this essential maintenance.

Should you have any questions, please log a ticket with our support team.

About the author
I'm George and I work in the BHost support team. I'm responsible for replying to customer support requests, as well as writing articles for our help center. If there's anything you'd like us to blog about, let us know by emailing support@BHost.net